Academic Visitors

Every year, scholars from different parts of the world come to our Department and the Institute of Mathematical Sciences. Their active participation and provision of expertise in our seminars, courses and other academic events have contributed substantially to our Department’s research and academic programmes.

Duration Name Affiliation Host
2024-04-01 to 2024-04-30 Prof. Fabio Augusto MILNER Arizon State University Prof. Jiu Kang YU
2024-03-27 Dr. Jiequn HAN Flatiron Institute Prof. Ruchi GUO
2024-03-26 to 2024-03-31 Prof. Ruofei Yao South China University of Technology
2024-03-25 to 2024-04-05 Prof. Yavar KIAN University of Rouen, Normandy Prof. Bangti JIN
2024-03-20 to 2024-03-27 Mr. Kobe MARSHALL-STEVENS University College London Prof. Martin Man Chun LI
2024-03-19 to 2024-03-31 Miss Yingying Fang Imperial College London Prof. Tieyong ZENG
2024-03-17 to 2024-03-21 Prof. Takashi KAGAYA Muroran Institute of Technology Prof. Martin Man Chun LI
2024-03-15 to 2024-05-12 Mr. Bowen ZHENG Chinese Academy of Sciences Prof. Jun ZOU
2024-03-14 to 2024-03-17 Prof. Nassif GHOUSOUB University of British Columbia
2024-03-14 to 2024-03-16 Mr. Kai XU Duke University Prof. Man Chun LEE
2024-03-10 to 2024-03-22 Dr. Brian HARVIE National Center for Theoretical Sciences Prof. Man Chun LEE
2024-03-10 to 2024-03-17 Prof. Christian CLASON University of Graz Prof. Bangti JIN
2024-03-10 to 2024-03-13 Prof. Masahiro YAMAMOTO University of Tokyo Prof. Bangti JIN
2024-03-10 to 2024-03-13 Prof. Michael HINTERMULLER Weierstrass Institute of Applied Analysis and Stochastics Prof. Bangti JIN
2024-03-10 to 2024-03-13 Prof. Peijun LI Purdue University Prof. Bangti JIN
2024-03-08 to 2024-03-11 Prof. Carsten CARSTENSEN Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin Prof. Jun ZOU
2024-03-08 to 2024-03-10 Dr. Jiahua JIANG University of Birmingham Prof. Bangti JIN
2024-03-08 to 2024-03-09 Mr. Zelin Zhao California Institute of Technology Prof. Fenglei FAN
2024-03-07 to 2024-03-15 Prof. Bastian von HARRACH University of Frankfurt Prof. Bangti JIN
2024-03-06 to 2024-03-07 Prof. Shubin Fu Eastern Institute for Advanced Study, Ningbo Prof. Fenglei FAN