Academic Visitors

Every year, scholars from different parts of the world come to our Department and the Institute of Mathematical Sciences. Their active participation and provision of expertise in our seminars, courses and other academic events have contributed substantially to our Department’s research and academic programmes.

Duration Name Affiliation Host
2022-11-15 Prof. Tony FENG University of California, Berkeley Prof. Michael McBREEN
2022-11-08 Dr. Yifei ZHAO Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster Prof. Michael McBREEN
2022-11-01 Prof. Boixeda Alvarez PABLO Yale University Prof. Michael McBREEN
2022-10-25 Prof. LI LI Oakland University Prof. Michael McBREEN
2022-10-18 Dr. Zsuzsanna DANCSO University of Sidney Prof. Michael McBREEN
2022-10-11 Prof. Botong WANG University of Wisconsin-Madison Prof. Michael McBREEN
2022-09-07 to 2022-09-26 Prof. Wai Tong FAN Indiana University Bloomington Prof. Dejun FENG
2022-09-01 to 2022-09-30 Prof. Quansheng LIU Université Bretagne-Sud Prof. Dejun FENG
2022-08-22 to 2022-09-27 Mr. Tin Yau TSANG University of California Irvine Prof. Man Chun LEE
2022-08-08 to 2022-08-31 Prof. Pak-Yeung CHAN University of California San Diego Prof. Man Chun LEE
2022-07-07 to 2022-08-06 Prof. Ying XIONG South China University of Technology Prof. Dejun FENG
2022-06-27 to 2022-08-18 Dr. Gary Pui Tung CHOI Massachusetts Institute of Technology Prof. Ronald Lok Ming LUI
2022-06-27 to 2022-07-09 Prof. Bochen LIU Southern University of Science and Technology Prof. Dejun FENG
2022-05-01 to 2022-06-28 Prof. Bangti JIN University College London Prof. Jun ZOU
2021-09-01 to 2021-10-29 Prof. Hongjun YU South China Normal University Prof. Renjun DUAN
2021-08-10 to 2021-08-16 Dr. Tongou YANG University of British Columbia Prof. Dejun FENG
2021-08-01 to 2021-09-18 Prof. Wing Tat LEUNG University of California, Irvine Prof. Eric Tsz Shun CHUNG
2021-07-10 to 2021-08-09 Prof. Ying XIONG South China University of Technology Prof. Dejun FENG
2021-06-20 to 2021-08-17 Dr. Yufeng WU South China University of Technology Prof. Dejun FENG
2021-06-01 to 2021-06-30 Dr. Sai-Mang PUN Texas A&M University Prof. Eric Tsz Shun CHUNG